States & UTs

    Sikkim Assembly Elections 2024: CM P S Tamang wins by by 7,044 votes from Rhenock

    The Hawk
    June2/ 2024
    Last Updated:

    Tamang garnered a total of 10,094 votes against Poudyal's 3,050.

    Sikkim CM Prem Singh Tamang

    Gangtok: Sikkim Chief Minister and SKM supremo P S Tamang won the Rhenock assembly seat by defeating SDF's Som Nath Poudyal by 7,044 votes, an EC official said on Sunday.

    Tamang bagged 10,094 votes while his nearest rival of the Sikkim Democratic Front got 3,050, he said.

    Counting of votes for 32 assembly seats in Sikkim began at 6 am on Sunday, amid tight security arrangements.