States & UTs

    Hemant Soren government wins trust vote in Jharkhand Assembly amid opposition walkout

    The Hawk
    July8/ 2024
    Last Updated:

    Out of the 81-member assembly, 45 MLAs supported the confidence motion.

    Hemant Soren and Rabindra Nath Mahato

    Ranchi: The Hemant Soren government on Monday won the vote of confidence in the Jharkhand Assembly amid the opposition's walkout.

    A total of 45 MLAs voted in favour of the confidence motion in the 81-member assembly.

    Independent legislator Saryu Roy did not participate in the voting process.