States & UTs

    "He has been abusing army, won't get any votes": Manoj Tiwari criticizes opponent Kanhaiya Kumar

    The Hawk
    May25/ 2024
    Last Updated:

    With voting underway in all seven Delhi seats, Manoj Tiwari emphasized the significance of re-electing PM Modi, criticizing Kanhaiya for allegedly abusing the army and bringing challenges only to his own party.

    Manoj Tiwari

    New Delhi: Lashing out at his opponent, BJP candidate from North-East Delhi, Manoj Kumar on Saturday said that his opponent Kanhaiya Kumar is accused of betraying the country and stated that the public won't cast a vote in favour of him.
    As voting for all the seven seats began in Delhi, BJP candidate Manoj Tiwari said, "Today is a very prestigious day. Again to elect Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the people of Delhi are out"
    He further criticized Kanhaiya Kumar by saying, "There is no real challenge when the nation is progressing so well. The challenges these individuals bring are to their own party, which is falling apart with their involvement. They can't challenge anyone else. The nation supports 'Bharat Mata ki Jai,' not someone who chants 'Desh ki tukde honge' and is accused of betraying the country. The victory will go to someone who respects the army, not someone who abuses it."
    "The candidate chosen by Congress (Kanhaiya Kumar) has been abusing the army of the country. I think even the traditional voters will not vote for him. They will refuse to vote but will not cast their votes in his favour. We have to cast votes for the development of the country and for PM Modi," he added.
    Commenting on the voter turnout, Manoj stated, "This morning, I heard that voter enthusiasm is higher in these elections compared to 2014 and 2019. I urge all voters to head to their designated booths and cast their ballots."
    Manoj Tiwari is the incumbent MP of North West Delhi having won the seat in 2014 and 2019. In 2019, Kanhaiya Kumar contested as a Communist Party of India (CPI) candidate from Begusarai in Bihar, which he lost to Union Minister and Bharatiya Janata Party leader Giriraj Singh. Later, he joined the Congress in 2021.
    The Congress is contesting the Lok Sabha elections in an alliance with the AAP in Delhi. As part of the seat-sharing arrangement, the Congress is contesting three seats while AAP has fielded candidates from four constituencies in Delhi.
    The seven Lok Sabha constituencies in the Capital are New Delhi, South Delhi, East Delhi, West Delhi, Chandni Chowk, North West and North East Delhi.